Music that helped me heal

I wanted to share another song that has helped me get through some very hard times. I’m not feeling well today so this will be brief (it’s also something I don’t care to think about)

On April 22, 2010 we adopted a baby boy. On May 10th, 2010 he was taken back by this birth mother.

In 2011 after a bit of a break we decided to stop trying to adopt (we had a few more failures after that one) and we adopted some embryo’s instead (from a couple that were done growing their family). our first cycle failed but our second worked. My due date was 4/21/2012. In September when I was 8 1/2 weeks pregnant I found out the baby died. We tried again several months later and on 4/23 I had another miscarriage. April of each year has always been very hard for me. Anyhow…

I hit rock bottom after those losses. I wanted to share with you a song that explains exactly how I was feeling. I would listen to this song on repeat at work to help me get through the day. This song really spoke to me. Listen to the words and I think you will understand.

I still listen to it from time to time.

This song also spoke to me during that time as well.

2 thoughts on “Music that helped me heal

  1. Amy, listening to the words of Iridescent made me sad as I could picture you sitting at your desk at work trying to get through the day with a broken heart. I just want you to know that I know you have had to be strong and even though I don’t know what you went through and what you are still going through I do know that it wasn’t easy and that this whole process has taken a lot out of you. I admire you so much for getting through it this far and I am proud of you for what an amazing mother you are to Anaiah. She couldn’t have found a better one and she is so lucky to be your little girl!

Leave a Reply

