Anniversary

My brother in law and his wife celebrated their 6th anniversary yesterday so I baby sat my nephews so they could go out to eat. We watched a few episodes of Dora the Explorer then went up stairs to play with Owen’s train set. Bed time for the boys is 8 so I started attempting to get Owen ready at 7. Knowing full well that a 3 1/2 year old was NOT going to go to bed easy. Playing is way to much fun. Owen was very particular about his bed time routing. Toys needed to be picked up, put in the right bins and put the bins in the right places. He let me know when I put something in the wrong place lol. Then potty then brushing of teeth. At which he advised me the proper way to brush LOL. Up, down, side to side. To cute. Then upstairs to read them a story. We read a few stories then sang a song. However apparently the lights are supposed to be off before we sing so I sang the song twice. I told him I didn’t know his special song so he had me sing him the alphabet.

 

Wesley is 16 month’s now and all over the place. He kept crawling over to the other side of the room near the fire place and the door asking where his dad was.

Here are a few pictures I managed to take:

watching Dora

Happy kitty.

climbing into the toy box to get what you need is easier

 

One thought on “Anniversary

  1. Thank you again for watching them! I’m glad that you all had fun. Wesley just loves sitting in the toy box no matter how many times I tell him not to. 😛

Leave a Reply

