Fall colors

Fall is here. It came SOOOO quickly and it’s going by even quicker. I managed to get a few pictures. My SIL Beth and I wanted to make sure we got to enjoy the colors this year and we wanted to go out and take pictures. I managed to get a few when I was at a young woman’s activity a few weeks ago. Beth and I are hoping to go out with the boys Tuesday so hopefully I’ll have even more pictures!

Not much else is going on. Jon and I met a birth mom from Florida. She is due 1/16 with a boy but she needed to many birth mom expenses and it was really bad timing for us because our tenant moved out and we used our adoption money to fix up the unit for our new tenants. So after a month of texting her every day and talking via face book the match came to an end.

Jon’s career continues to grow. He loves what he does. He travels for work now. A week ago he got to go to Denmark for a week. I’m getting my passport so when he goes internationally again I can take vacation time if I want and go with him! He’s the lead Sales Engineer now so he’s taken more of a management role with in the company. It’s more work but it’s also more pay and he really enjoy’s what he does.

I’ve been getting back into sewing cloth diapers again. I’m trying a new pattern (Fattycakes pattern) it’s a cute side snap diaper and fairly easy to make once I got a picture tutorial from a friend. I have also been making tutus’. I’ll make another post with pictures of my work another day.

Here are a few:

2 thoughts on “Fall colors

  1. Hey there!!!

    I read your blog all the time and think about you a lot. I am constantly praying that you will get a little one soon. I noticed that you have a birth mother basket button, the mama behind that charity lives in my ward, such a small world!

    I hope all is well. BEAUTIFUL fall pictures, I love them.

Leave a Reply

