Christmas 2008

Christmas day was spent with my family. I wish I had pictures to post but I don’t.  My grandmother was there as well as my Uncle Donald and his girlfriend Nancy, and of course my mom because it was at her house.  Christmas at my moms house is great. She always cooks a fabulous meal! We had a delicious roast with a really yummy desert to follow! MMM I love my moms cooking. Makes me wish I lived closer. She’s about a 2 hour drive from us. It’s not as bad as it could be but it’s far enough away that we don’t get to see her as often as I’d like.  We got all kinds of wonderful gifts from my family…who I have to admit spoils us around Christmas time. one of my favorite gifts was the pot and pan set that my mom gave us. It’s a nice stainless steel set so it won’t scratch!

We celebrate Christmas with Jon’s immediate family on Christmas eve so we can all be together. We pretty much all gather around the Christmas tree and swap our gifts. Here are some pictures:

Leave a Reply

